The Magnitude

Man on sea shore

Look at you… I’m nothing in front of you… Yet I want to sink in… I want to melt in you!

I like moonlight, you’re a star.
I like spark, you’re the supernova!

I like dance, you’re an orchestrator…
I like constellation, you’re the space!

I like vibrations, you’re a tune!
I like rhythm, you’re a captivating pace…

I like whisper, you’re a cradle song.
I like word, you’re mercurial page.

I like a moment, you’re an eternity!
I like a potion, you’re an elixir!

I like engraved text, you’re a whirling sage!
I like ciphers, you’re labyrinthian maze!

I like twilight, you’re an endless sky…
I like letter, you’re the sanctified language.

I like patient lake, you’re a restless ocean.
I like inimitable feature, you’re an incomparable face!

I like drizzle, you’re weather free rain…
I like drops to satiate, you’re bottomless well!

I like faithless wind, you’re a loyal thunder…
I like aura of flower, you’re blue forest.

I like passion, you’re consuming!
I like curiosity, you’re bewilderment!

I like trust, you’re transparent!
I like dialog, you know language of silence!

I like honesty, you’re raw!
I like improvisation, you’re oblivious of flaw!

I like current, you’re a sea-storm,
I like blissful journey, you’re a trance forlorn!

I like intimate friend, you’re forever kind!
I like wise adversary, you’re a lingering fright!

I like a pebble, you’re like wall.
I like steep rock, you are the blazing mountain!

I like a soul lift, you’re like perpetual angel.
I like learned, you’re unbridled brilliance!

I like sweet, you’re fruit of paradise.
I like potent, you’re the wolf’s bane!

I like parting grace, you’re a eulogy!
I like subtle rank, but you have no end!

I like blunt heart, you’re a pensive crescent.
I like oscillation, you’re an eternal place!

You’re anything but what I seek,
yet everything I submerge and vanish into…

– Dedicated from an imperceptible lover to the arresting and engrossing beloved.

12 thoughts on “The Magnitude

    • if you are going to reblog anything, this guy is absolutely the right one. i notice that he does not post a lot, but when he does, it is always a masterpiece. i wish i had half the writing ability he does.

  1. Pingback: Heavenly | Serenades of a dreamer...
  2. A lover’s perspective. How a lover sees perfection in his beloved. Its all there in black and white in this poem. Brilliant piece.

  3. Pingback: Poem Being Written | Serenades of a dreamer...
  4. Pingback: Love You… | Serenades of a dreamer...

Leave a comment